Matthew Myers Memorial Scholarship

Created in 2008, the Myers Cup honors the group that exhibits the most enthusiasm and spirit on race day. Winners get their group or club name and year engraved on a plaque, which is displayed in the Bronco Student Center year-round.

Download the Myers Cup Form


  • Percentage of members participating
  • Dollars raised
  • Spirit-unity & theme


Kellogg Honors College participants

The Kellogg Honors College has won the award honoring the most spirited group participating in the university’s 2015 Matt’s Run 5K. In 2014, the Lakeside Runners Club, from Lakeside Middle School in Perris, won the Myers Cup.